Exhausted...

Today has been a CRAZY day. My sister Jenai graduated this weekend. So last night we were at the ceremony and then today was her party. Being from a big family means everyone helps out with the party plans and clean up. Which isn't bad. But sometimes it's hard when you have so many people, because you then have opinions and attitudes from everyone about how something should be done or set up. And that makes everything a challenge and makes everyone irritated. But after we get past all of that we are able to have an awesome time together and enjoy the day. Today was all about Jenai. And it was awesome. The weather wasn't the greatest and ended up having to move everything and everyone from the garage/driveway into the house. But it was still fun. All of Jenai's friends came by and the house was full of laughter. It was fun to see some of the kids I got to know through various homeschool events. And to see my sister laughing and celebrating. It's funny because she is like our mom in that she isn't crazy about the idea of being in the spotlight and center of attention. But it was her day and I am so proud of her. Now she is planning to spend the summer working at the Vee and then continuing her classes at Capri college for cosmetology. She is excited, but still kinda in shock and disbelief that high school is over. But she is awesome and ready to go on from here I think.

Jenai and her best friends... the Fab 5 and Jon. :)

Along with it being Jenai's graduation weekend, we have family and work and church and everything else going on. Aaryn is home and aunts and uncles came in for the weekend. And then of course we have the usual baseball games, church meetings, work hours, etc. that fill our week. With all of it, I am very tired and sore. My body hasn't adjusted to the new hours and bed, mine is real worn out and sorta not the best. Part of me still wants to be in college mode. But can't. Life will never be that way for me again. And I'm excited about it. I have begun to work on preparing for my trip. I have started shopping and organizing everything I need/have. It's a big process. And not an enjoyable one. I hate shopping so to have to do that is not fun. Thankfully my sisters went with me this week and made it a little more enjoyable than usual. So yeah. There's my life for the last week. It's crazy and tiring. But I love it.

Comments

Popular Posts